Skip To Main Content

Staff Directory

 Welcome to Piney Point Elementary School where our students are caring and courageous, respectful and  responsible, honest and fair. We have a dedicated staff, PTA, and community that work to provide our students with the best educational experiences possible. We are committed to helping every child build a solid foundation for their future learning and success in a safe and nurturing environment. At Piney Point, we understand that the social and emotional aspects of a child contribute to their academic success and; therefore, we focus on building a strong sense of community within our school. Our students strive to meet the expectations of the 3R’s: Respectful, Responsible, and Ready to Learn. 

We also understand the importance of positive and productive relationships between the school and home. In an effort to facilitate this relationship and keep families informed, we have established multiple means of relaying information. The PPES website provides a parent calendar with important event dates and other information you may need. The website can also be used to report a child’s absence. Additionally, weekly emails are sent home to families with upcoming event information, calendar reminders, and other important information.

We look forward to working with all of the PPES students and their families. As always, we thank you for your continued support and commitment to the success of your child. 

Beam on Beacons – Let Your Light Shine!

Principal

Name Contact Position
 Tara Zeier tbzeier@smcps.org Principal

 Assistant Principals

Name Contact Position
Andrea Smith alsmith@smcps.org  Assistant Principal

Office Staff

Name Contact Position
Missy Adkins maadkins@smcps.org Principal's Secretary
Jayne Worch jdworch@smcps.org Secretary 

Health Office

Name Contact Position
Erica Kittrell ejkittrell@smcps.org Nurse
Mia Blackwood abblackwood@smcps.org School Psychologist

IRT

Name Contact Position
Leila Lynch lllynch@smcps.org Instructional Resource
Robin Girard rsgirard@smcps.org Instructional Resource

Counselor

Name Contact Position
Krista Pelton klpelton@smcps.org Counselor
Lisa Galati lagalait@smcps.org Pupil Personnel Worker

Specialists

Name Contact Position
Emily Longo erlongo@smcps.org Art
Renee Campbell rbcampbell@smcps.org Music/Band
Rebekah Norris ranorris@smcps.org Music
Andrea Hampton ashampton@smcps.org Orchestra
Karen Colonna kgcolonna@smcps.org Physical Ed
Logan Manz lcmanz@smcps.org Physical Ed
Lisa Anderson lwanderson@smcps.org Media Specialist
Kim Bacon kibacon@smcps.org Media Para
Sandra Flowers siflowers@smcps.org ESOL

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Maria Ficalora mjficalora@smcps.org PreK Teacher

Tiffinay Brooks

tmbrooks@smcps.org Prek Paraeducator
Patti VanDerSnick pbvandersnick@smcps.org PreK Paraeducator

Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Marcy Nguyen mhnguyen@smcps.org Teacher
Sara Quinn srquinn@smcps.org Teacher
Rebecca Sonnenberg

rfsonnenberg@smcps.org

Teacher
Jessica Crandall jrcrandall@smcps.org Paraeducator
Sade Frederick snfrederick@smcps.org Paraeducator
Jessica Sievers jbsievers@smcps.org Paraeducator

First Grade

Name Contact Position
Tara Bersell tlbersell@smcps.org Teacher
Amy Hepp aehepp@smcps.org Teacher
Julie Tavel jmtavel@smcps.org Teacher

Second Grade

Name Contact Position
Jack Getty jrgetty@smcps.org Teacher
Genevieve Pharis gspharis@smcps.org Teacher
Kellie Schroyer kmschroyer@smcps.org Teacher
Megan Taylor metaylor@smcps.org Teacher

Third Grade

Name Contact Position
Franci Hill fahill@smcps.org Teacher
Jessica McLane jlmclane@smcps.org Teacher
Elizabeth Pizzadili ehpizzadili@smcps.org Teacher

Fourth Grade

Name Contact Position
Donna Cheng dlcheng@smcps.org Teacher
Michaela Davis-Rigney madavisrigney@smcps.org Teacher
Julie Gaston jrgaston@smcps.org Teacher

Fifth Grade

Name Contact Position
Kimberly Plagge kaplagge@smcps.org Teacher
Charles Schroyer crschroyer@smcps.org Teacher
Alison Timmermann agtimmermann@smcps.org Teacher

Special Education

Name Contact Position
Teri McIninch tamcininch@smcps.org Teacher
 Amanda Pike  ampike@smcps.org Teacher
Kathryn Shepherd kmshepherd@smcps.org Teacher
Cara Smith cvsmith@smcps.org Speech
Michelle Turner mlturner@smcps.org Paraeducator
Hannah Stefanisin hbstefanisin@smcps.org Paraeducator

Building Service Staff

Name Contact Position
John Young joyoung@smcps.org Building Service Manager
Kellie Knopp kjknopp@smcps.org Building Service Asst Manager
 Roy Myles

rmyles@smcps.org

Building Service Staff

Cafeteria Staff

Name Contact Position
Sherry Curtis srcurtis@smcps.org Cafeteria Manager
Dorothy Goodwin dagoodwin@smcps.org Cafeteria Staff
Pat MeWhinney plmewhinney@smcps.org Cafeteria Staff